Friday, August 18, 2017

It’s in the air.

It’s in the air.
Because love comes in all shapes and colors.

#pascalcampion

Question




Question,
Is it just me or does
the cover on the right look
strangely similar to my image on the left?

I’m usually pretty OK with
people taking images as
inspiration, but in this case,
for some odd reason
I’m actually upset.

I don’t like being mad
and I try as much as possible
to see the other side of the story.

So...
Can
someone explain to me
what I am missing here.
Is this a case of
incredible coincidence or is this
a case of someone being very inspired
by my work but I should
still be OK with it because it
should be seen as a compliment
or is this simply a decison made to pick a
random image on the internet
and use it for the purpose
of a book because, of course
images on the internet
come out of nothing at all.. they
just are.
If anyone can tell methe name
of the artist for the cover or the
publisher I would really appreciate it.
Again,
I’m, just trying to keep an open mind here.

Thank you.
Pascal Campion
pascal_campion@yahoo.com

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Today, it’s all about loving. #pascalcampion

Today, it’s all about loving.
#pascalcampion

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Strong and independant

Strong and independant
#pascalcampion

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Drowning out the noise

Drowning out the noise
The world is a little too crazy right not.. drowning out the noise with a run helps. It doesn’t fix anything but it helps clear out my head and come back stronger.
#pascalcampion

Never too old for a night light

Never too old for a night light
#pascalcampion

Monday, August 14, 2017

Once upon a time ...

Once upon a time ...
#pascalcampion

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Downtown.

Downtown.
#pascalcampion

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Sunny day sketch

Sunny day sketch
Just a sketch today.
#pascalcampion

Friday, August 11, 2017

Nighty night Good night sketch

Nighty night
Good night sketch
#pascalcampion

The crowd.

The crowd.
Just felt like drawing a bunch of people... Although I’m more of an introvert, I do like big crowds.. probably because it’s so much easier to feel on your own in them
#pascalcampion #sketch

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Sometimes you just have to say..... Jump it!

Sometimes you just have to say..... Jump it!
I’ve done a few images like this before so it’s not new but once in a while I just need to let off steam and drawing something that makes me happy or how I feel even if it’s been done before actually works for me!
#pascalcampion

Tuesday, August 08, 2017

To everybody else, it’s the same old story.

To everybody else, it’s the same old story.
To them, it’s THEIR story.
#pascalcampion

Monday, August 07, 2017

My rainy day friends.

My rainy day friends.
The ones you can always count on.
#pascalcampion

Sunday, August 06, 2017

Sweet dreams sleepy heads, daddy’s watching over you.

Sweet dreams sleepy heads, daddy’s watching over you.
Last sketch before going to bed!
#pascalcampion 

Saturday, August 05, 2017

Let’s just pretend.

Let’s just pretend.
#pascalcampionart #firsts
-Pretend what?
-That it is the first time we meet.


Tuesday, August 01, 2017

The Stranger

The Stranger
Just passing time
#pascalcampion

Another boat adventure.

Another boat adventure.
Just a quick doodle in between meetings.
I miss drawing these guys.
#pascalcampion



Monday, July 31, 2017

The old fashioned way.

The old fashioned way.
#pascal
campion

Monday, July 24, 2017

Slow moving, deep breathing.

Slow moving, deep breathing.
#pascalcampion

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Let's hurry up

-Let's hurry up
-...let's not.


I’m going to San Diego Comic Con starting tomorrow so there probably will be no more post for a couple of weeks.
That said, if you are in San Diego, please come by our booth, G2 and G3 in Aisle 900.
#pascalcampionart #SDCC #comiccon

Monday, July 17, 2017

Champagne! After a long ( and good ) day’s work

Champagne!
After a long ( and good ) day’s work!
2015
#pascalcampion

Ain’t no sunshine.

Ain’t no sunshine.
second lunch doodle.
#pascalcampion


Diner.

Diner.
This one is just a lunch doodle to unwind a bit
#pascalcampion

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Milk on the deck.

Milk on the deck.
#pascalcampion

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Friends, Porches and summer evenings.

Friends, Porches and summer evenings.
#pascalcampion #friends #summer #evening
2015
...Always remaking the world.


Thursday, July 13, 2017

Just leave me alone.

Just leave me alone.
I’m fine. seriously.
#pascalcampion


Tuesday, July 11, 2017

In the BIG city.

In the BIG city.
#pascalcampion

Sunday, July 09, 2017

THE Shave.



THE Shave.
#pascalcampion

Saturday, July 08, 2017

It’s a hot night and I can’t sleep.

It’s a hot night and I can’t sleep.
#pascalcampion #summernights

Thursday, July 06, 2017

Clearing my head.

Clearing my head.
#pascalcampion#running #snow #dog 2015

Wednesday, July 05, 2017

A walk at the end of the day.

A walk at the end of the day.
#pascalcampion

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Out on the deck.

Out on the deck.
We just put up a bunch of bistro light over our deck. 
I feel all grown up now!
#pascalcampion

Monday, July 03, 2017

Reciprocity

Reciprocity 
#pascalcampion

Sunday, July 02, 2017

Sunday night in New York.

Sunday night in New York.
#pascalcampion #Newyork

Saturday, July 01, 2017

Blackout.

Blackout.
#pascalcampion
2015
Each time I am awake in the middle of the night, I hear that song... "Hello darkness my old friend...." from the movie, The Graduate.

Friday, June 30, 2017

Deep Breath

Deep Breath
#pascalcampion

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Doodle doodle doodle.

Doodle doodle doodle.
Just an in-between meetings sketch.
#pascalcampion

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Just being grateful.

Just being grateful.
#pascalcampion

Hold me....

Hold me....
..please.
#pascalcampion

Sunday, June 25, 2017

Early moon

Early moon.
When I was younger, I always loved seeing the moon up in the sky before it was dark. It was like the moon was trying to say HI to the sun.
I still love seeing that.

Friday, June 23, 2017

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Stranger in a strange land.

Stranger in a strange land.
Or how to deal with THOSE days at the office.

Ps.. I know it has a strong Moebius flavor to it.. definitely wasn’t going for that at first but it started happening, I just let it! I’m aware of it though.
#pascalcampion

Refreshing.

Refreshing.
Lunch doodle...it’s super hot here and I just drew without thinking where it was going.
#pascalcampion

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Stargazers.

Stargazers.
#pascalcampionart
_Wow.. so many stars !
_I know, hu?
_I'll never be able to see them all
_I know. Each time you look at them, you see something different, even if they have not changed in millions of years!
-That's awesome.
_I think so too... there's always something to learn, even about things you see all the time.
_POP!
_what?
_You're doing it again!
_?? what?
_being all sophycal and all
_Sophycal?
_Yeah, you know.. talking about things...
_Philosophical??
_YEAH! THAT! 




Island life by Night.

Island life by Night.
#pascalcampion